Department Chair’s Office

Dr. Caroline C. Hayes

Caroline Hayes
Department Chair
Lynn Gleason Professor of Interdisciplinary Engineering
2043 Black Engineering Building
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011-2161
515-294-0356
cchayes@iastate.edu


Associate Chairs

Baskar Ganapathysubramanian
Associate Chair for Research
Joseph C. and Elizabeth A. Anderlik Professor in Engineering
2080 Black Engineering Building
515-294-7442
baskarg@iastate.edu

Cris Schwartz
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor
2024 Black Engineering Building
515-294-2866
cris1@iastate.edu

Pranav Shrotriya
Associate Chair for Graduate Studies
Professor
2022 Black Engineering Building
515-294-9719
shrotriy@iastate.edu


Administrative Office Support Staff

Cindy Bartleson
Administrative Specialist/Assistant to the Chair
515-294-0356
cmbartl@iastate.edu

Nick Fetty
Communications Specialist
515-294-5065
nrfetty@iastate.edu

Kim Heller
Administrative Specialist
515-294-1423
kkheller@iastate.edu

Samantha Hirschman
Program Assistant for Graduate Education

515-294-0838
srhirsc@iastate.edu

Katie Lott
Administrative Specialist
515-294-0856
klott@iastate.edu

Kim McFarland
Program Assistant for Undergraduate Education
515-294-0368
kim6@iastate.edu


Admin Office Hours: 7:30 to 11:50 a.m., 12:30 to 4:30 p.m.