Department Chair’s Office

Caroline Hayes
Department Chair
Lynn Gleason Professor of Interdisciplinary Engineering
2043 Black Engineering Building
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011-2161
515-294-0356
cchayes@iastate.edu

ME department chair smiles for the camera
Dr. Caroline Hayes

Associate Chairs

Baskar Ganapathysubramanian
Associate Chair for Research
Joseph C. and Elizabeth A. Anderlik Professor in Engineering
2080 Black Engineering Building
515-294-7442
baskarg@iastate.edu

Cris Schwartz
Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
Professor
2024 Black Engineering Building
515-294-2866
cris1@iastate.edu

Pranav Shrotriya
Associate Chair for Graduate Studies
Professor
2022 Black Engineering Building
515-294-9719
shrotriy@iastate.edu

Administrative Office Support Staff

Cindy Bartleson
Administrative Specialist/Assistant to the Chair
515-294-0356
cmbartl@iastate.edu

[TBD]
Communications Specialist
515-294-5065
mecommunications@iastate.edu

Ann Hawkins
Program Assistant for Graduate Education
515-294-0838
anniehwk@iastate.edu

Katie Lott
Administrative Specialist
515-294-0856
klott@iastate.edu

Laura Reinert
Administrative Specialist
515-294-1423
lreinert@iastate.edu

*Admin Office Hours | 2043 Black Engineering | 7:30 to 11:50 a.m., 1:00 to 4:30 p.m.*

Loading...