Department Chair’s Office

Department Chair

Caroline Hayes

Dr. Caroline Hayes

515-294-0356
cchayes@iastate.edu

Administrative Assistant
to the Chair

Cindy Bartleson

Cindy Bartleson

  515-294-0356
cmbartl@iastate.edu

General Inquiries




2043 Black Engineering Building
2529 Union Drive
Ames, IA 50011

Admin Office Hours
7:30-11:50 a.m.
1:00-4:30 p.m.

mecommunications@iastate.edu

Associate Chairs

Associate Chair for
Research

Baskar Ganapathysubramanian

Baskar Ganapathysubramanian

2080 Black Engineering Building
515-294-7442
baskarg@iastate.edu

Associate Chair for
Undergraduate Studies

Cris Schwartz

Cris Schwartz

2024 Black Engineering Building
515-294-2866
cris1@iastate.edu

Associate Chair for
Graduate Studies

Pranav Shrotriya

Pranav Shrotriya

2022 Black Engineering Building
515-294-9719
shrotriy@iastate.edu

Administrative Support Staff

Program Assistant for Graduate Education

Ann Hawkins

Ann Hawkins

515-294-0838
anniehwk@iastate.edu

Administrative Specialist

Katie Lott

Katie Lott

515-294-0856
klott@iastate.edu

Administrative Specialist

Laura Reinert

Laura Reinert

515-294-1423
lreinert@iastate.edu

Communications Specialist

Erin Mack

515-294-5065
erinmack@iastate.edu

Loading...